Life Update

Hello friends it’s good to be back, although I’m not sure for how long. I wanted to make this post and give an update since I haven’t been posting for a while.

Last year I was diagnosed with cancer that spread to my lymph nodes. The cancer was aggressive and feeding off the estrogen my body was producing. This year I’ve gone through chemotherapy, surgery, 6 weeks of daily radiation and now more chemotherapy. Some of the first chemos put me into menopause to stop the estrogen being created. I have another year of chemo ahead of me. Resting is about all I’ve been able to do. It takes energy to sit up, or even talk. Lifting my head, turning my body, I took all these things for granted.

My son flew in from California because he wanted to take care of us. He cooked, cleaned, did our laundry and made sure I ate. He was a huge help especially for my husband. My husband worked all day then would come home and care for me. The housework was a lot for him. Our son was a blessing.

I am still regaining my strength.

I was able to germinate seeds and plant veggies with my son, early on when my treatment began and I had some strength. I will try to post an update of how the garden turned out with so much neglect.

Hint: it turned out better than last years.

Thank you all for your patience and understanding.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.